Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Another Mavic forum transplant

Tomk_

Reaction score
Hi there. I'm another one of those that has been inspired by the DJI FPV. However, it looks to squishy to me. I've gone the other route. I'm currently awaiting the arrival of my parts to build a Tyro119.

I have no FPV experience but I have had an X7 microlite for several years so I'm familiar with controls. I also have spent time with the DRL simulator so hopefully I will be able to transition to the goggles by the time I get the quad built. Once I get the feel for that... I want to build a 3 or 4" with caged props that I can fly indoors and chase the grandkids with like I do with the X7.

Ultimately I think I'm going to want a long range camera drone that I can look for cows on 4000 acres of forested range land. I have a few ideas that are probably not feasible... but that is a long term goal that is off in the future.

Obviously, I'm going to need some help along the way so here I am.

Hi there. I'm another one of those that has been inspired by the DJI FPV. However, it looks to squishy to me. I've gone the other route. I'm currently awaiting the arrival of my parts to build a Tyro119.

I have no FPV experience but I have had an X7 microlite for several years so I'm familiar with controls. I also have spent time with the DRL simulator so hopefully I will be able to transition to the goggles by the time I get the quad built. Once I get the feel for that... I want to build a 3 or 4" with caged props that I can fly indoors and chase the grandkids with like I do with the X7.

Ultimately I think I'm going to want a long range camera drone that I can look for cows on 4000 acres of forested range land. I have a few ideas that are probably not feasible... but that is a long term goal that is off in the future.

Obviously, I'm going to need some help along the way so here I am.