Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Anyone near me who would help a newb?

HighTechPauper

Premium Pilot
Reaction score
Hey Kwad Guru's!
Looking for someone near Pasadena MD who can help a noob get his gear setup and possibly hang and fly with.

I have 2 things going against me, I'm old (was there when dirt was born) so I don't learn as fast as I used to, and I am a complete and utter newb so very little is obvious to this casual observer. I have most of the basics pieces but there is just too much to know and do to my RC (x9d+) Rcvr (xsr) and first real quad (starting with an wizard x220 but hope to build a better machine one day once i can fly better).

Thanks everyone.
HTP

Yeah, I don't think anyone is near you but we can help with the setup. It isn't as bad as it looks. There are only a handful of critical settings. I would start with a betaflight config video on a YouTube channel like Joshua Bardwell or Project Blue Falcon. YouTube has an awesome amount on the subject.

Thanks you guys, I am watching a lot of the vids by Joshua and JC from PBF, and I am rolling through the setups without too much issue. But when your new, you don't know what you don't know. I think I am making some progress from "unknowingly un-knowledgeable" to "knowingly un-knowledgable", so the next step is "unknowingly knowledgeable" when I will know a little more than I realize.
Right now I am focusing on my taranis and getting setup best I can since I don't have a bigger boy quad to mess with betaflight yet and the settings and config I will need to get off the ground.

Here is my first question if one of you can give me some insight...
I am not sure which way is best to set up my SF switch for arming, do you guys arm in the up or down position and why?