Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Betaflight not seeing any activity from receiver

Pimeeh

Reaction score
Hello, I was wondering if anyone hete would have an answer to a problem that I am having.
Now, this is my first time building an fpv drone, so there is quite a possibility that I'm missing something obvious but here it goes.

Build info that is relevant:
Fc: Racerstar F4S AIO
https://www.banggood.com/Racerstar-StarF...rehouse=UK
Receiver + transmitter combo: FlySky FS-I6 & FS-IA6B
https://www.banggood.com/FlySky-FS-i6-2_...rehouse=CN

The receiver is connected to the SBUS pad on the FC.

I have bound the transmitter to the receiver, as in, I see the receiver on the lcd of the transmitter and the led on the receiver does not blink anymore but is static.

In the rx setup in the transmitter, I am using AFHDS 2A and PPM output is set to on.

I have set the receiver mode to serial based receiver, IBUS.
[Image: 1jpRn20l.jpg]

I have set serial rx on uart 1, but I have tried all of them.
[Image: 0yO3FH3l.jpg]

With all of these settings, I am not getting any movement of the bars in the receiver tab in betaflight.
[Image: jX50iekl.jpg]

These are some things that I have tried:
- PPM off in the transmitter
- Rebound the receiver to the transmitter multiple times
- Tried different receiver options in betaflight, ex. PWM PPM.
- Tried some of the other options instead of IBUS
- Tried putting the serial rx on different uarts, including the times where I changed any receiver options

Does anyone know what the problem is, and how to fix it? Or do I have some faulty equipment?
Any help would be appreciated!

Reactions: Wayno52
I thought in the Flysky there was a setting to turn on iBus if it was an iBus capable TX.
PPM and iBus are 2 different things I think. Maybe @Wayno52 can help here, he ran Flysky for a while and he may know if the FS-I6 is a iBus capable transmitter.