Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Cheap transmitter

mrmund

Reaction score
I bought the Emax Tinyhawk 2 RTF bundle to get into FPV. I like it so much I got a Tinyhawk Freestyle 2 and a pair of Fat Shark Attitude V5's, downloaded Beta flight and I'm figuring out how to use it to bind the Freestyle to the E6 transmitter that came with the kit but I definitely need to get a real transmitter. I'd like to get one that's a combo with a reciever so I can use it for my next upgrade. I'm assuming Frsky is the way to go?
Should I get something that does D8 and D16?
Please give me some good advice and recommend the best one to get for about $150, preferably through Amazon. I have some credits i can use.
I appreciate your help and I have to say I have a new found respect for you FPV guys.
I've been flying GPS stabilized camera drones for about 4 years. I wanted to be a better pilot and to challenge myself learning some new tech but the knowledge this takes and what you guys can do is really impressive. I look forward to getting further along and not feeling like such a noob.

Ever since Frsky dropped the ACCST protocol radios and went to ACCESS (no support for D8) trying to force the communities hand I have dropped them like a hot rock. If you want the very best bang for the buck, look for a Radio Master TX16S and never look back, getting an RX with the radio is not even an issue, you will need way more than one before all is said and done, so just get them separately. Amazon is always more expensive most of the time, they want $170 for it when most "reputable" places sell it for $150, but it may be worth it since it is out of stock most everywhere.

Reactions: mrmund