Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Crossfire Newbie, Tracer problems

ScottyFpv

Reaction score
Hello, I'm completely new to crossfire and TBS in general. Setup was super easy and binding worked fine. In the receiver tab of Betaflight, I see Throttle working smoothly, however Roll, Pitch and Yaw don't seem to work or work intermittently unless i'm moving the throttle at the same time. When attempting to arm the quad, I get the "RxLoss" flag. Any ideas to fix this? I'm not sure its actually losing the Rx signal, my radio (Tx16s) isn't announcing signal loss or anything like that.

Thanks!

Hello, I'm completely new to crossfire and TBS in general. Setup was super easy and binding worked fine. In the receiver tab of Betaflight, I see Throttle working smoothly, however Roll, Pitch and Yaw don't seem to work or work intermittently unless i'm moving the throttle at the same time. When attempting to arm the quad, I get the "RxLoss" flag. Any ideas to fix this? I'm not sure its actually losing the Rx signal, my radio (Tx16s) isn't announcing signal loss or anything like that.

Thanks!
Fairly new to crossfire but I’ve had a few issues.
Did you update the nano receiver, pops up when you are binding the tx. Are you on 868 or 915mhz, depending on where you live. I turned dynamic off and that fixed a few issues with range etc.
When you go into the lua script are both the TX and RX on the same FW update?
Also when you are in Betaflight, is the channel mapping ok with your stick movements, I had to change mine from TAER to AETR or similar (no where near my computer to confirm).

Fairly new to crossfire but I’ve had a few issues.
Did you update the nano receiver, pops up when you are binding the tx. Are you on 868 or 915mhz, depending on where you live. I turned dynamic off and that fixed a few issues with range etc.
When you go into the lua script are both the TX and RX on the same FW update?