Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Eachine novice vs tyro79s

cmalo

Reaction score
Hi guys,

Im new to FPV flying and looking for a nice starter drone just to learn flying and have some fun.

I watched some videos and reviews about some drones and found the following are good starter drones:

Eachine Novice 3

Emax tinyhawk 2.5 inch freestyle

But now i also came across the Eachine Tyro 79s.

To be as a beginner it looks about the same as the Eachine Novice 3 (about the same size, specs and same price range)

The tyro 79s is available in a RTF package aswell.
Can someone with more experience tell me what are the main differences between the Novice 3 and tyro79s ? And which of these would be better as a first drone and why ?

or are there better alternatives ?

i am willing to Spend some more money if it is really worth it i can Spend like 400-500 USD total if i Will have a better drone for that money

i was looking at some long range models like the flywoo explorer but i dont know if it is smart to buy something like that without any experience ?

I found the tyro 79s Here:

[US$179.00~192.00 10% OFF] Eachine Tyro Tyro79S 140mm F4 OSD 20A ESC 3 Inch FPV Racing Drone RTF met 200mW VTX Frsky XM+ Ontvanger & LiteRadio 2.4G Radiozender Modus 2 voor Beginnende Nieuwere Beginner RC Drones from Speelgoed hobby\'s en robot on banggood.com

I would go for the novice unless you already have goggles, the tyro is very nice quad but frankly I think it's #2 in the step up ladder, it is pretty fast and I believe at least for me a bit much for a total beginner and it does not come with goggles. You will have likely a better drone if you spend more money, but your repair bills will also be "better" you are likely going to have to repair a lot at first. Another idea is to get yourself a controller, a chap one and a simulator, out some hours into that then move on to your first real quad.

Noob's idea with the SIM is a good one.