Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

ESC Bricked after FC Betaflight Flash! Any help appreciated!

JNew137

Reaction score
Hey friends
I'm pretty new to the building scene but after a hard crash I had to jump in. I just replaced all four motors and flight controller on my quad. All motors spun up and everything was looking great. Then I had the "bright idea" to flash my fc to newest betaflight firmware. Didn't think to back up. Just did it. Now no motors are spinning up (no beeping). After some research I thought it to be esc issue so I tried blheli to flash. It will read it, then nothing. I see quad in betaflight and sticks all show up. Motors do nothing. Any ideas would be so appreciated. Been researching for hours on this with no luck. Thanks in advance!

this is the fc I have
SucceX-A F405 40A AIO Board

Reactions: rtkDarling
Hey @JNew137 , glad you made it here. I'm the guy from Reddit that recommended this site. Like I said, we're a small crew but we're tenacious; if you don't quit we won't quit until you're back in the air!

I was going to ask @HighTechPauper about that board you have, I think that it's got an ESC built in and that's why it's not communicating to the motors. If you can post some pictures of your build / stack it could help us figure it out.
succex-a-aio-board%20(1)-1000x1000.jpg

Reactions: tevek and Jtrjr
Hey RTK! I can do that for sure. After trying tons of other things I actually went ahead and bought another board. I was messing with it so much a connector pin got bent :( It should be in today or tomorrow so I'll slap it in and let y'all know. This is for my cinewhoop but I also ordered a le drib skyeliner hd frame to build out a freestyle quad in the next couple days so I know I'm going to have questions for you guys! Its great to have a community of like minded people like this to help out! Thanks for connecting me brother!!