Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Goggles?

Gotrdone

Reaction score
Not sure on what goggles to buy for the hawk 5 pro. I’m new to this but don’t want to start off at the bottom. What does everyone else use?

You’ve got yourself a good quad in the Hawk and so I’d be looking at a minimum of a reasonable set of diversity goggles. A lot of folk here have either used or still use EV800D goggles but as always, your budget will dictate your choice. I’ve got an older set of Fatshark V3 dominators coupled with a TBS fusion receiver that work pretty well, although you can certainly improve on that set up.
If you are moving into the Fatshark space, the cost is a little bit steep and you need to add quite a bit more for a quality receiver/antenna setup. There are other brands of similar type goggles but again you normally get what you pay for.
Probably should also have asked whether you have a good transmitter to go with the Hawk Pro. The investment is around your neck and on your head in this hobby. No see - no fly.

Most of the ones out there are pretty good, and great vision isn't what makes a great pilot, but it does make it nicer to fly. Decide what your total outside budget could be, and then save a little more, goggles and radio you don't want to skimp on. Let us know that number and we can tell you the very best choices in that range.

Reactions: dirkclod and tevek
$350 is where I’m at and if I do choose a set how do I know if they work on my drone. I guessing each board on the drone is for the drone the transmitter and the goggles since there is three circuit boards. Just guessing,I’m still learning this stuff and I’m learning from you guys thanks.

Hi @Gotrdone , almost any goggles will work with that quad and most others on the market as it is analogue. Digital is where things change so none of the DJI goggles will work with that quad.
Is that $350 USD? I'm in Australia so just checking.