Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

help needed - drone parts

korpaczov

Reaction score
Hey guys so I am about to start building my first drone.. I have no experience at all so if anyone could have a look at the list of parts and let me know if It is gonna work together that would be much appreciated.
Fatshark HDO 2 OLED FPV Goggles
Frsky Taranis Q X7S Transmitter 2.4Ghz EU Firmware
TBS Source One Frame Kit 5" V3
T-Motor F60 Pro II Motor 2700KV
HQProp DP5X4.3X3V1S
Matek F722-SE AIO Flight Controller
Hobbywing X-Rotor Micro 60A 4 IN 1 Esc DShot 1200
video transmitter TBS Unify Pro HV Race 5.8ghz SMA
LUMENIER AXII 2 5.8GHz Antenna (RHCP) (2 Pcs)
RapidFire ImmersionRC
Lumenier AXII Patch Antenna 5.8GHz RHCP
Runcam Phoenix FPV Camera

+ I have no clue what battery I should buy.
Also, I thought about
Hobbywing XRotor Micro 60A 4in1 ESC&FC F4 G3 Combo
but I am not sure what set will be better.

If there is anything missing in this set or something unnecessary please let me know

Those parts are pretty much top of the line, they will get destroyed since you haven't flown yet, it takes some time and practice to not bash into everything including the ground, but it's your money.

The all HobbyWing stack will be even more plug and play than mixing the Mateck FC and HobbyWing ESC, but they will both work. Some will say they have had problems with HobbyWing stacks or Matek boards, but many many others love them and have no issue. There is no such thing as guaranteed out of the box, or a completely bulletproof part or build, so go with any of these and feel fairly certain you will get few or no bad parts.