Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Andy_nzl

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I am very new to the world of fpv. I bought an RTF package a few months back and have been loving it. It’s a 5inch 6s quad. Unfortunately while filming some on water sports, the quad went for a swim! I managed to get it back from the salty sea about 5 hours later. I washed it in fresh water and isopropyl, dried it, and put it back together. The esc was fried I believe. When I test with multimeter there is a short circuit. I have since replaced the ESC and BEC and now the drone fires up.
Here’s the problem, once I give it any throttle the motors sound like the try to rev up for a split second and then they cut out. I’m assuming it’s the smoke stopper that is cutting it out. I have been looking all over the internet for resolutions but am stuck! My lack of any basic knowledge about electronics or quads is killing me cause I can’t figure anything out! Can anyone provide me with any assistance or ideas/ fault finding methods? If you do reply, please do so remembering I am an absolute novice with no knowledge so you will have to dumb everything down to the absolute basics!
Thanks in advance ??

Reactions: Keifie
If you are using one that looks like this and you are giving throttle, it lights up, motors spin up a little then the esc reboots like when you plug in your battery you are fine. If it lights up before you arm there is an issue.IMG_2475.jpg

If you are using one that looks like this and you are giving throttle, it lights up, motors spin up a little then the esc reboots like when you plug in your battery you are fine. If it lights up before you arm there is an issue.View attachment 5400