Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Help with my FPV signal!!!!!

Jimmyb-fpv

Reaction score
Hi everyone.

So I need some advice if possible.

I have just built a new racing drone everything works fine apart from my FPV feed it's awful.

I have a TBS unify pro vtx with a tbs triumph antenna my camera is a swift 2 all connected to a betaflight f3 fc.

I have signal coming through to a pair of fatshark dom v3's.

Literally if I turn my head away from the drone I loose signal which isn't very good when your trying to fly obviously.

Any tips would be handy. I'm pretty new to this so forgive my stupidness.

Cheers everyone.

James

Jimmy,

Yeah, you've definitely got an issue. Those components are top notch. Are you running your camera off of the VTX or off of the BF F3? How is your VTX wired to the BF F3? What antenna's are you using and what module is in your Fatsharks? Also, have you actually flown it or are you just bench testing?

Jerry

Hey thanks for the reply. I tried powering the camera through the VTX but I don't get a picture I can see the fc information through my screen but no video feed. At the moment I have the camera wired in to the fc. Yellow wire to video in black to ground. Vtx yellow to video out ground to ground I get a picture now but it's seriously bad. Ive flown it and i completely loose signal im using the tbs triumph antennas Module on fatshark is just
Fat Shark 5.8Ghz 32ch Race Band Receiver Module

Jimmy,

I'd have to do a little research on the Unify, I'm using Tramp HV's in my builds. How are you powering the VTX? Do you have any connections to the RAM and the AGND pads on the BFF3? Your power source should be the RAM pad and both your camera and VTX need to be grounded to the AGND pad. Have you jumped the right pads for power on the BFF3 (VBAT/RAM)?

Jerry