Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

How long?

Bstanton89

Reaction score
how long did it take some of you from the time you started flying fpv in acro until you could consistently fly a very basic track? I’ve been flying in the liftoff simulator for a couple of months(not everyday) but i feel like I’m just not grasping the fine control thing. And it has resulted in my having to replace parts every time I fly the real deal. I know, I know, crashing and rebuilding is part of it, but I feel like whatever progress I was making at first is stalled, I’m just not getting any better at fine control. Any tips or anybody care to honestly share about how long it took them to get it down?

Reactions: M3talrocksFPV
Yes, that would be fun for lunch breaks and stuff, but I gotta cool it on my quad spending atleast until the wife cools back down, lol, just started from scratch about a month ago, built a quad, got goggles, and a transmitter, batteries, charger, basically everything to get started, do you have any recommendations for rates for a beginner? I just wanna be able to fly a track eventually. Not looking to break any speed records, just successfully fly a whole track without crashing out.

how long did it take some of you from the time you started flying fpv in acro until you could consistently fly a very basic track? I’ve been flying in the liftoff simulator for a couple of months(not everyday) but i feel like I’m just not grasping the fine control thing. And it has resulted in my having to replace parts every time I fly the real deal. I know, I know, crashing and rebuilding is part of it, but I feel like whatever progress I was making at first is stalled, I’m just not getting any better at fine control. Any tips or anybody care to honestly share about how long it took them to get it down?