Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

My squad is growing....

coyote_dc5

Reaction score
I started this hobby back in May and already I'm three drones in. It's such a massive area to learn but I've enjoyed the research, building, mods, repairs etc as much as the flying. Happy to now have a whoop, micro freestyler and now a cine. Just a 5" 6S freestyler to add to my collection one day, happy flying everyone :D

Attachments

• PXL_20200925_193919608.jpg
    PXL_20200925_193919608.jpg
    2.2 MB · Views: 13
Me too...
Same three as you plus a Hawk Sport and the electronics from my first green hornet that I smashed that I'm kit bashing into a freestyle frame I bought cheap. FPV is my new favorite thing, I'm just sucked in.
I think it might be how challenging it is to figure everything out that's got me so addicted. I started so I could become a better pilot(I have a handful of DJI I've been flying for a few years) now I see how much I don't know.

Attachments

• KIMG0912.JPG
    KIMG0912.JPG
    2.3 MB · Views: 5
Tell me about it. I can't believe how hooked I've become with it all. So how are you finding the hawk sport race style, does it give much hang time if you want to freestyle? Have you a channel so I can watch your vids?

Great idea with the succeX transplant. It's a great little F4 stack. I too have a 250 frame so i might actually buy the stack separately and build my 5" with TBS unify and crossfire. Would just have to gen up a little on whether i go 4 or 6s and which motors to go for

Be good to keep in touch :)

I haven't flown it yet, I'm installing the reciever today so maiden flight this weekend.
Fingers crossed

I thought I would share my squad, the newest addition is the IFLIGHT Titan xl5 hd, I keep telling myself NO MORE, had a failsafe trying to get the gps rescue to work right on the Titan today20200926_205026_resized_1.jpg, fell about 200 feet, only bent a prop, nice having the thicker frame.