Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Nazgul5 only 3 beeps after reassembly

Stijn

Reaction score
About a month ago I got a Nazgul5 and it flew great without any problems. However, I had to disassemble it to take with me on a flight and when reassembling it I made a dumb mistake and mounted the FC upside down which caused the micro USB port to slightly touch one of the solder joints between the motor and 4in1 ESC. When I plugged in the battery there was a bit of smoke and I quickly unplugged it again. Now when I plug in the battery there are only three beeps. When I connect FC to betaflight configurator lights blink on the FC and everything in the app seems normal.

I am very new to the hobby so don't really have the equipment to troubleshoot further. I hope I have given enough information for someone more experienced to see what the problem could be.

Normally three beeps only would mean your FC is toast. But since it comes up in BF normally I would try reflashing it, it could help. Does it arm? Do your motors spin in Betaflight?

Normally three beeps only would mean your FC is toast. But since it comes up in BF normally I would try reflashing it, it could help. Does it arm? Do your motors spin in Betaflight?
thanks for the reply.
I reflashed it but still only three beeps. The motors don't spin and the transmitter does not connect so I don't see how I could arm it. I did notice that in BF under power state it says that there is a 1 cell battery connected with a 3.7 voltage. Before traveling I did put the battery on storage charge which was 3.7v and have since charged it but maybe I did something wrong there...

So it doesn’t bind? What RX is that?
Are you trying to spin the motors in beta flight with a LiPo plugged in? It won’t spin without the battery.

So it doesn’t bind? What RX is that?
Are you trying to spin the motors in beta flight with a LiPo plugged in? It won’t spin without the battery.