Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Receiver not interfacing with FC

Bubbadrewski

Reaction score
ok so this is my first time building a racing drone and i made a mistake buying the receiver/remote so i got the flysky i6 controller and with the flysky ia6 receiver not the ia6b receiver the one i bought is using either ppm or pwm and while my fc (which is the seriously pro racing f3 flight controller i think or at least thats what it says) says it can take both ppm and pwm when i hook up all of the inputs to the io ports and connect the controller nothign happens i know the rest of the drone is working because when i use it in clean flight i can test the motors and they all work is there anything i can do should i give more info if so what info or is it just buy a new receiver. thank you.

ok so this is my first time building a racing drone and i made a mistake buying the receiver/remote so i got the flysky i6 controller and with the flysky ia6 receiver not the ia6b receiver the one i bought is using either ppm or pwm and while my fc (which is the seriously pro racing f3 flight controller i think or at least thats what it says) says it can take both ppm and pwm when i hook up all of the inputs to the io ports and connect the controller nothign happens i know the rest of the drone is working because when i use it in clean flight i can test the motors and they all work is there anything i can do should i give more info if so what info or is it just buy a new receiver. thank you.

Welcome @Bubbadrewski, glad to have you here!
I had posted this as a starting point for someone else in the same apparent situation today, maybe it can help you too?