Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

RISE Vusion Extreme FPV Racing Quad 200mW AND DJI RE GOGGLES

Familyman5821

Reaction score
I haver the new racing google sand am looking at the RISE Vusion Extreme FPV Racing Quad 200mW. Would this be compatible with the goggles and if so, would I need to purchase an antenna and set that up. Any help would sure be appreciated as I'm very new at this
Thank you

Jeff

Jeff, I'm glad you asked. i spent money on the Rise equipment offerings. i have two house racers and a 250.
i found that the 250 didn't have the tx range, vtx range or adjustability to be a 250. it needs more and ran out of everything fast... lockouts were a real problem and fingering in an alternate tx was... simply disappointing plus its spectrum based.
that being said.. we learned allot from it and flew it.
i suggest building or buying better now or you'll just spend that money later if you don't quit

my cat sleeps on the now packed up rise stuff1516344742639337127704.jpg but i should mention that the tactic monitors that came with that stuff are awesome. i put blacksheep RP-SMA antennas on both and share the view with anyone i can get to look. 80$ retail by themselves. 1516344990527125300163.jpg

Lol googles Futura. I was going to but I stopped myself. Gotta love predictive text. Lol.
Hey Jeff, take the above advice from one of our most respected pilots mate. There are heaps of better options out there than that for the money .
Wayne BTW Futura googles are in the thread title mate. Just found out

Reactions: HighTechPauper
no hit on the spell check.. it was funny.

what transmitter are you going to use?