Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!
Sign up

Rssi value showing 0% in OSD

mrmund

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2020
Messages
182
Reaction score
111
Age
47
Just yesterday I went for a flight and the rssi value in my goggles was showing 0% and the "low rssi" warning was popping up. I cruised around carefully to see if it was a problem and I definitely have plenty of signal. Everything is working fine except the signal strength isn't showing up. The only thing I've changed that I know of since then is I went in and raised the VTX power in the OSD controls. I don't think I changed anything I wasn't supposed to but I'm still pretty new to this.
Any ideas what's going on?
 

tevek

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2018
Messages
890
Reaction score
1,360
Age
63
Location
South West Western Australia
Two quick things to check:
Have you got the RSSI box ticked on your OSD tab in Betaflight?
Do you have RSSI assigned to an aux channel in your receiver tab in Betaflight?
 
  • Like
Reactions: NeoCloneOne

mrmund

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2020
Messages
182
Reaction score
111
Age
47
Yes the box is ticked. It shows up in the osd, "full bars" with a zero next to it. In Betaflight the I have the rssi channel set to aux 12 with is the one that's moving back and forth.
It works just fine on my other aircraft just not this one.
 

tevek

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2018
Messages
890
Reaction score
1,360
Age
63
Location
South West Western Australia
Yes the box is ticked. It shows up in the osd, "full bars" with a zero next to it. In Betaflight the I have the rssi channel set to aux 12 with is the one that's moving back and forth.
It works just fine on my other aircraft just not this one.
Try aux 8 as the first four channels (AETR) count as part of 12.
 

mrmund

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2020
Messages
182
Reaction score
111
Age
47
Thanks Tevek, I'll try that Monday. I camping this weekend, didn't bring my laptop.
Did bring a handful of drones to fly
?⛺?
 
  • Like
Reactions: tevek

mrmund

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2020
Messages
182
Reaction score
111
Age
47
Thanks Smokybear I'll try that on Monday when I'm back in front of my computer. I appreciate the help
 

Fabiocsampaio

New Member
Joined
May 20, 2022
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Age
37
Guys, I have a very similar issue in my trashcan with DSM2 receiver. But In mine was working ok and for some reason start showing 0 and blinking in the OSD. I also see some worse video signal in my googles but I do not have any other issue. I am wondering if I have any component heat that could cause this.... Do you have any suggestion? If I need to change something, should I start swapping the FC (Build in Receiver) or the VTX?
 

graywoulf

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 30, 2017
Messages
301
Reaction score
277
Age
67
Location
NC
You may have uploaded this a long time ago but this is proof that doing a search for information pays off even today. Most helpful! Thank you.
 

Latest threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
5,291
Messages
41,187
Members
4,553
Latest member
malinkigoosik