Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

SJRC f11 Pro 4K Gimbal seems to be stuck, need help.

Noahvst

Reaction score
Hello!

I am quite new to this hobby and bought myself a cheaper drone to practice before I buy something better. When I start up the drone, I followed all the instructions in the manual (Gyro calibration and the turning around one), but the gimbal seems to stay "stuck" in a side ways position. First I thought I had to fly it for it to take effect, so I did. The camera doesn't wobble that much, but is still stuck in that sideways angle. Also the buttons to change the angle does not work at all, the camera will not change angles, but stay in that same position.

Now I am not sure wheter the product arrived faulty or if I missed something. Is there a way to calibrate the gimbal camera itself or does anyone know what might be the problem? I found the PTZ Calibration option in the app and tried that (it said Calibration Succesful), but the gimbal still doesn't move... Factory reset also did nothing for me.

I really hope one of you wonderful people has a solution for me, I rather not send it back after I waited so long to get it in the first place. Thanks in advance!

Greetings,

NoahvSt

It sounds like it is defective. I would think the gimbal would reset to straight forward when it is powered up. Add the fact that the camera controls are not working and it points to defective.
Is there anything holding the gimbal locked in place from maybe packaging or something. Are you able to gently move the gimbal at all with your finger?

Oh, and Welcome to the forum by the way...

Reactions: Noahvst
Hi Brett,

Thanks for the welcome!