Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Sudden loss of power

Obsidian Triniti

Reaction score
Hello,
I am having some issues with my Squirt V2.1. It has a DJI AU. I'm relatively new to this, so forgive me if this is a stupid question.

I have been flying it since April and things were going well. I began losing connection and power intermittently and it turned out the power cable was broken. Fixed it, all was good for a couple of months and then I would be flying and any tight banked turn I made, it would disconnect and fall from the sky - still had power though. It turned out there was a bad antenna - so it was fail-safing. I replaced them both and for two months all was fine (getting the pattern here ;)). Yesterday it started losing power and falling from the sky - I've checked the antennae and the connection to the AU and they seem secure. I've replaced the power cable - soldered in a new one and the capacitor. Instead of flying it, I picked it up, armed it, and started moving the bird in the air. The moment the props had to work hard, it stopped - again, sometimes losing connection, other times not.

I flew it and it was fine for about 10 seconds then rolls and falls from the sky. Sometimes it loses connection and other times it does not (btw, I'm using the DJI controller - the green indicator tells me if I still am connected to the quad). The goggles don't show me anything indicating a failsafe. Checked antennae and power, all look good. I believe I saw the green light on the FC go out a couple of times during these disconnections. Don't know what that means . . .

I'm not really sure what else to check - maybe my AU went bad? I'm not really sure what to check next. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Regards