Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

New Tiny whoop problem thread...

baevans11

Reaction score
I posted a while back about problems I'm having with my tiny whoop. Sorry to start another thread I just want to see if I can get help. I will attach videos and the times where issues occur. I'm having two different problems. 1: It will make a yaw turn of 45 or more degrees with no stick command. 2: on aggressive turns or rolls (but not always) I lose 80% of throttle response and it wobbles or spins in a descent. Parts I'm using: Cockroach frame, furiousfpv acrowhoop v2 spektrum, betafpv insane & faster motors, 3 & 4 blade props, mylipo lipo with upgraded 2.0 connector. I have tried for hours on end to tune this thing and while I'm still learning to tune I have a decent grasp on it and my chameleon flies great. I'm talking back and forth with furiousfpv and they are really providing any help. I've tried several sets of motors and all parts and batteries are only 2 mos old. I've had these issues from the start. I've tried stock pids on both versions I've had on the board and I've turned on dynamic filter with notch filters off and vice versa with no change. Video 5: the turns at :35 & 1:03 are uncommanded, video 4 I do a roll and it violently wobbles and I lose throttle almost completely, video 3 the yaw turns at :12 and :19 are uncommanded. Thx for any help.
Video 5-

Video 4-

Video 3-

If you look at your motors, there's supports from the rings around the motors that break pretty easy, may check them for breaks

Reactions: Futuramille
If you look at your motors, there's supports from the rings around the motors that break pretty easy, may check them for breaks