Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

No Video on New Build

Lightning111

Reaction score
I am new to the drone world and have just completed a build, I cannot get a signal between the Matek VTX HV and my Eachine ev800D goggles. Using Betaflight to program the VTX. I used IRC Tramp (EU) to programme the VTX Bands and Channels. The Matek HV VTX I have has LED's that correspond to the selection made in BetaFlight and this appears to be working correctly. When I switch on the goggles and select search I can see some flashing on the screen but when the search is complete all I have is snow on the screen. I note from a previous post that a snowy display indicates that the video TX is U/S. The drone is wired according to the diagram on the Matek F405 controller web page. Is anyone able to advise because I am at a loss as to what the solution is. Thanks

Can you confirm your wiring matches this? What version of BF? Can you show how you setup your VTX tables? Can you include a CLI diff all for your config so I can look at it?

1614619007768.png

Hi Drone Guy thanks for your response.
I am using BF release 4.2
1. My wiring is as the top diagram you forwarded except that on my drone the blue wire from TX Vid on VTX is connected to TX5 on my flight controller. In BF Ports tab UART 5 peripherals has VTX(IRC TRAMP selected.

2. Iset up my video by selecting the Video Transmitter tab in BF. In the instructions at the top of the page I clicked on the Go to This page which took me to VTX Table
for Configuration, on this page I downloaded & installed the file "IRC Tramp (EU)" since I am resident in UK.

Pleas See copy of CLI "diff" file below

Entering CLI Mode, type 'exit' to return, or 'help' #
# Building AutoComplete Cache ... Done!
#
# diff

# version
# Betaflight / MATEKF405 (MKF4) 4.1.1 Nov 15 2019 / 12:34:32 (1e5e3d369) MSP API: 1.42

# start the command batch
batch start

board_name MATEKF405

# beacon
beacon RX_LOST
beacon RX_SET

# serial