Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

A little help

Adrian.T

Reaction score
Hey, guys, I'm kind of new to this drone racing stuff, new as in "never participated in one" . I want to buy a good drone for racing but it should be kind to beginners, something like this. The battery seems to be a bit of an issue but the price is quite low and i'm not looking for anything more expensive right now, i only wish to use this as a learning drone .

Reactions: HighTechPauper
So Chef, do you have a recommendation for a guy looking to get into fpv? Say someone that has never flown birds before. Not a video, just a helpful thread or one on one answers?

I mean I explain most of that and then some in the video. Its why I made the video, to give folks a good idea of how to get in and what to expect.

I believe I recommend finding a local pilot sellign gear and one that is EXPERIENCED that can help get you airborne. I have done this many times with locals, sold them an older but good condition rig and get them up in the air when they are ready.

Honestly, without a local mentor or someone accesible its hard to succeed with not experience.

I wouldnt waste money on cheap or budget gear unless youre not sure you want to stick with it. I also dont agree wastign money on micros. They are expensive considering what you end up with and the gear often isnt usable with full scale gear.

I am actually selling a RTF (needs Rx only) Bee Rotor 210 Ultra. Its near new and ready to rip. $225 shipped.

Reactions: VirtueViolater