Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Carrying Case?

I was tired of using the box myself. Love the MC-Case but it’s backordered and expensive. Went to Harbor Freight and picked up a case for $60.00. It’s a bit heavy but I’m a strong man. Plus it holds the drone (with the braces and props on) and all accessories and now I can chuck the box. 4800 Weatherproof Protective Case, X-Large, Black. I’m a novice at the pluck foam but I’m sure you meticulous pros out there can probably arrange yours better than I did. With the difference in price, I can buy another battery. (Now where will I put it...lol)

Attachments

• 50309EB9-3D57-4832-B56B-FFA1A01DB8F7.jpeg
    50309EB9-3D57-4832-B56B-FFA1A01DB8F7.jpeg
    3.5 MB · Views: 14
Last edited:
Reactions: A.O.
I was tired of using the box myself. Love the MC-Case but it’s backordered and expensive. Went to Harbor Freight and picked up a case for $60.00. It’s a bit heavy but I’m a strong man. Plus it holds the drone (with the braces and props on) and all accessories and now I can chuck the box. 4800 Weatherproof Protective Case, X-Large, Black. I’m a novice at the pluck foam but I’m sure you meticulous pros out there can probably arrange yours better than I did. With the difference in price, I can buy another battery. (Now where will I put it...lol)
Nice, where's your charger and cables? under the goggles?

So it looks like you just removed the top foam and plucked the bottom, yes?

That’s exactly what I did. I realized I forgot something so here’s the finished case. Props under the goggles.

Attachments

• EB89838B-46A8-4378-A771-0DC24F6E16F2.jpeg
    EB89838B-46A8-4378-A771-0DC24F6E16F2.jpeg
    4.5 MB · Views: 16
I ordered my MC case yesterday. I received my tracking number and it shipped today.