Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

I'm Brand New To Drones

Dingus

Reaction score
Please forgive me if this is not where i am supposed to post this... But I am eager

Whats up my names Ryan... I've developed a taste for FPV drone racing and I would like to get into the hobby rather than just watching it... Now I know you don't just go and buy a ready to race drone without knowing how to fly it first, so my question is...

What would be a good FPV beginner drone or drone kit for someone with zero experience... I catch on quickly but I don't want to waste money and buy something thats to much machine...

Ive seen the "Inductrix" and the "Eachine E010" but they look so cheap and im seeing they break a lot... What brands do I stay away from? What Kinda transmitters should I look at? pretty much what do I need to get started and learn to fly...

My goal is to get into FPV racing and possibly freestyle as well... Thank you so much for the help, I cant wait to start flying..

Hi,Dingus, Start out with a Hubsan 107 C cheap,Indoor outdoor with no wind. Great learner Quad parts everywhere,5 Batteries with a charger, Unlimitted flights,Fly the heck out of it. Read on these Forums then get yourself an Eachine product and get into it.Good Luck whatever you choose and have FUN FUN FUN.

If you are completely new to FPV, I'd strongly starting with a Simulator on your computer. Something like FPV Freerider. IMO, its the best way to get the feel of flying an FPV drone. Get all your totally "noob" crashes out of the way and learn to fly in "acro" mode.