Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Need Help with Throttle Limit strange behavior

Diver

Reaction score
Hi all,
I'm new in the hobby . I have recently bought an iFlight Titan DC5 6s and I find that it was to powerful for me.
I decide to reduce the throttle power using betaflight from pid tuning. So I chose the first profile to have Motor Output Limit 50%
In Acro mode it looks that it is working as expected .
But if I change to Angle mode , the behavior of the throttle is strange.
The most frightening thing is that when you reduce the throttle all the way down , the motors keeps spinning very fast.
I took a short video with this behavior .

Any idea of what I'm doing wrong ?

Think so, not completely sure what the issue is. Does it fly? I thought there was an issue with my quad where in angle mode it would slowly spin up the motors to a certain point, also I thought that the endpoints on the motors were wrong because some were starting before others. All that was actually happening is it was levelling itself as it was not flat on the ground and flew fine.

Reactions: Diver
Yes, I had two test flights on Sunday . The first one was a small disaster . Two damaged propellers and a lot of dust . I was at the wrong place for first flight .I was standing up and felt dizzy with the goggles . Big mistake

After half an hour I found a field . This time I was siting in the car and things went much better . But the first failed flight make me avoid acro mode . Both flights were at angle mode .

I know everyone says this and I too once used angle mode but you MUST absolutely definitely use acro. After not long you will be just as good on acro as you were in angle. None of the fpv freestyle videos are in angle mode, you are doing yourself a favour by switching, you can keep angle on a switch which might be useful for the first while.

Last edited: