Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Newbie looking for google recomendations

mp5zoomzoom

Reaction score
I'm new to fpv and looking to build my first quad. What entry level goggles do you recommend? How do you tell if a goggle is compatible with a transmitter?

Hi mp5. Goggles are one of those touchy subjects. It depends on a lot of factors. Budget probably being the biggest one. Style, (box type or fatshark type) do you use reading glasses? Have you flown before to see if you think you will stick with it?
Ideally you would want to try a pair or two before you outlay potentially hundreds of dollars to find out they don't fit well.
Is there a hobby shop that sells fpv gear near you? Or a fpv racing club anywhere you could maybe check out?
Let us know how you get on.
Wayne.
Oh and welcome to the forum.

Hi mp5. Goggles are one of those touchy subjects. It depends on a lot of factors. Budget probably being the biggest one. Style, (box type or fatshark type) do you use reading glasses? Have you flown before to see if you think you will stick with it?
Ideally you would want to try a pair or two before you outlay potentially hundreds of dollars to find out they don't fit well.
Is there a hobby shop that sells fpv gear near you? Or a fpv racing club anywhere you could maybe check out?
Let us know how you get on.
Wayne.
Oh and welcome to the forum.

Thanks for the reply. Initially i think budget will be a factor, where I don't know what I'll like, i'm hesitant to invest too much into it. I do wear glasses, but not for reading. I have flown non fpv micros some and love it. I'm fairly certain i will stick with it for a while. I've looked and can't find any hobby shops in my area or any clubs. Do you have any recommendation on how to find these?
I'll keep looking for any club events or hobby shops, maybe i need to expand my search area.

Thanks.

Where are you located? Some of our members may be able to help out with local clubs.