Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Attitude Indicator

rktman

Reaction score
I want an attitude indicator overlay on the screen. Like a heads-up display in a fighter jet. Make it switchable so if it's annoying, you can turn it off.

I'm pretty new to this, so there must be a reason, but I'm surprised this basic bit of instrumentation isn't "standard" as part of FPV telemetry feedback (or is it? Like I said, I'm new to FPV).

If I knew my attitude relative to the horizon, it would, be much easier to stop and hover, among other things -- I think.

Well sorry but what you want and what you have is it till they
and if they change it with a update. Your really starting a useless thread. I want to win the lottery but here isn’t where I would ask it and
what you ask here isn’t the place. Try the DJI site and see what they tell you and let us know ?
You should have started a what would you like to see changed thread. ?

I want an attitude indicator overlay on the screen. Like a heads-up display in a fighter jet. Make it switchable so if it's annoying, you can turn it off.

I'm pretty new to this, so there must be a reason, but I'm surprised this basic bit of instrumentation isn't "standard" as part of FPV telemetry feedback (or is it? Like I said, I'm new to FPV).

If I knew my attitude relative to the horizon, it would, be much easier to stop and hover, among other things -- I think.
Oh man that’s such an awesome concept!! Glad you pointed it out. DJI reads this forum, and they need to bring this.

I'm pretty new to this, so there must be a reason, but I'm surprised this basic bit of instrumentation isn't "standard" as part of FPV telemetry feedback
Yes, that it's pretty much useless unlike what you think :)

I'd suggest posting this on the DJI forum, and also sending some 'feature requests' to dji directly via their contact page.

is is useful - yes,