Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Avata or Skyliner?

Yaros

Reaction score
Website
codeclickers.com
I've been thinking about this for weeks now, I'm new to FPV and looking for advice.
I'm trying to choose between the Rotor Riot Skyliner FPV drone and the DJI Avata.
I also have the following questions:

Will the DJI FPV remote 2 and DJI goggles 2 work with both drones, assuming I buy the O3 version of the skyliner?

If so, how easy would it be to switch between them using the same goggles and remote?

I've heard about reports of Avata losing stability in flight, and I'm concerned about that, I'm also concerned about the low flight times of the skyliner, how are they?

Anyone who has any of these two drones, please tell me your real experience, actual flight time, stability both in freestyle and cinematic type of flying.

I have the Avata. I have found it has stability issues over water especially if you have a week GPS signal and you are lower than 6 feet over moving water. Just my thoughts it seems like the lower vision sensor and the GPS are fighting with each other to control the position of the drone and ignoring the commands from the remote. I have had instances where I would have difficulty controlling the drone when flying around waterfalls flying at a slow speed. Other than issues flying over moving water I have had no issues with the Avata. The hybrid function of a FPV drone and cinematic drone works good for what I use the drone for, On land I have had no issues with the Avata.

If you fly the Avata in manual just like you would another FPV aircraft it won't care about sensors and water.

Reactions: okw
If you fly the Avata in manual just like you would another FPV aircraft it won't care about sensors and water.
I am using the motion controller 2 to fly the Avata and I don't believe I can get to manual mode with the controller.

Nope you can't. But OP wasn't considering the MC for obvious reasons.