Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Checking in from Eastern PA

Br'er Fox

Reaction score
I am completely new to the Drone World! I just think Drones are about the coolest thing to come along in recent history. I am a retired engineer and USAF veteran.
I am not an "off the shelf" kind of guy! So as my introduction to drones, I am building one from scratch! I don't have any interest in racing, but would like to be able to film the beautiful country we live in!
So my build project is a large one. It is a "Quad" measuring approximately 320mm motor center to motor center. Measuring diagonally 450mm center to center. It has a FPV camera for me, and a "GoPro" to get HD Video. Putting GPS on it also.
I 3D printed the frame.

I have struggled to interpret some of the terms and nomenclature! It seems that everybody (manufacturers and suppliers) does not speak the same language!

My Flight Controller is:

SpeedyBee F405 V3 BLS 50A 30x30 FC&ESC Stack​

I have tried to learn as much as I can about all aspects of Drone Flying, and I have to say LiPo batteries SCARE me! Since I am not going to be racing or doing any fantastic aerobatics, I have decided to use Lithium-Ion batteries.
A problem that I hope someone can help me with is: I have a Samsung SM-T350 tablet that I would like to use as my monitor. Problem is I don't know how tyo interface it with my FPV signal. The out put of my FPV receiver is two RCA connectors!

I know I've given you all a lot to unpack, but I am hoping you all can assist!

Greetings from Birmingham Alabama USA, welcome to the forum! We look forward to hearing from you!

I am sorry that I am unable to answer your question. Hopefully, someone will.

I am completely new to the Drone World! I just think Drones are about the coolest thing to come along in recent history. I am a retired engineer and USAF veteran.