Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Confused about what to buy? Not any more

Wayno52

Reaction score
Hi again all. Ok so after my previous post and much thought and research I have a quote from a local online hobby shop for my first fpv racer.
I have decided on the following which I believe I can upgrade on as time goes on.
Racer: Diatone tyrant s
Transmitter: Turnigy TGY-i6 AFHDS
Goggles: Eachine ev800
Charger: Imax B6AC pro balance
Battery pack: Bonka 4s 1300 65c.
All installed and ready to go for $600 delivered. I can get a bit cheaper but they will install everything and send RTF.
Just hoping for some feedback before I place the order. Cheers Wayne

hey Wayne ciao.. i'm a newbie just like you ( I think? lol) anyway I did some research as well and asked over this great forum.. I ended up placing this order.. it cost half of yours and it's a good startup kit :
d72aa825567f27bf05d42ddd085686b5.jpg

Sent from my BLL-L22 using Tapatalk

Hi Simika, thanks heaps for your feedback. I have was also looking at the wizard and slot of good reviews but also some scary bad ones. Maybe bad batch? It's a reasonable outlay but all reviews so far on tyrant are great. Have you got yours yet? If so, how is it? Cheers Wayne

Those two drones are probably the best two RTF deals of 2017 so far. You guys will both be happy I think.

On the EV800, I have mixed feelings. I have those and the Googles Two. The only things I don't like about my EV800 are that the range on the receiver isn't the best, and they aren't that comfortable. But I modded a DVR in mine, and still carry them along as a spectator screen since the faceplate comes off.

Even though they are lower res, I wonder if you might be happier with the VR-007 since they are way more comfortable? I don't know the answer, just food for thought.

It's a reasonable outlay but all reviews so far on tyrant are great. Have you got yours yet? If so, how is it? Cheers Wayne