Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Need Help - Drone Selection

bdrones

Reaction score
I'm new to drones and want to create a DIY build for fun. Will the parts below work well together? Is there anything I'm missing? Is there any way to get everything below ~$400? If necessary, I'm fine with using my phone as a display instead of the goggles. Also is GetFPV expensive? Is buying from Banggood cheaper? What about hobbyking? Is there an easy way to attach a GoPro Hero 8 for cinematic shots?

Frame: Flywoo Mr.Croc 5" 225mm Freestyle Frame Kit - Gold

Motors: EMAX ECO II Series 2306 Motor (1700KV/1900KV/2400KV)

Lipo: XILO 1500mAh 4S 100c Basher LiPo Battery XT60

Stack: MAMBA MK4 F722 APP 45A/F55A/F65A_128K 3-6S Flight Controller Stack 30mm/M3

GPS: Mamba GPS/Beidou M8PLUS/M22

Charger: iSDT 608AC Smart Battery Charger AC 50W DC 200W 8A w/ Detachable Power Supply

FPV Cam: Foxeer T-Rex Micro 1500TVL 1.7mm FPV Camera

Transmitter: RushFPV RUSH TANK II 5.8GHz VTX w/ Smart Audio

Props: Amazon.com: 12pcs HQProp Ethix S5 Prop Light Grey 5x4x3 Tri-Blade Propeller 5 Inch Props for RC FPV Drone Quadcopter : Toys & Games

Antennas: https://www.amazon.com/SoloGood-RUSHCHERRY-Antenna-5-8GHz-2-5dBi/dp/B07K87P3XM?

Controller: BETAFPV LiteRadio 2 SE Radio Transmitter - FrSky / ELRS

Goggles: EV800D 5.8GHz 40CH Diversity FPV Goggles w/ DVR

Welcome to the forum.

I only fly small whoops and quads so I can't really help with the build. What I can help with, is where to purchase. First off, do everything possible to stay away from Banggood. Me and many others have had nightmare issues with them. I only deal with them if nobody else has the part and only things that are non electronic and I don't need it soon. If you have a problem with anything, good luck trying to get it resolved.