Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

LittleBugger

Reaction score
Hi,

not sure if this is the right forum or not but,

Im new to the building of FPV quads, so i asked my mate to build my drone for me.

anyways currently down 2 ESC's.

can anyone tell me why this has happened i will admit first ESC was all on me. second one i bought a new ESC stack x2.

he done the full build, plugged smoke stopper in, everything was perfect. then when smoke stopper isnt connected he plugged the battery into the drone. motor smoke up he unplugs it, motor is now burnt. change motors to test esc. second motor burnt.

now need new motors and ESC. simple low cost build turned into a big budget *****.

1. Caddx Vista antenna 15cm U.FL

2.HGLRC AEOLUS 1404 Brushless Motor (2800KV/3600KV/4800KV)

- Motor: 4800KV

3. CADDX Polar NANO Vista Kit Starlight DJI Digital HD FPV System

4. DIATONE MAMBA RACE F722 MINI MK3 60A 3-6S 32BIT FLIGHT CONTROLLER STACK 20*20MM/M2 (this one i broke)
5. Diatone Mamba Stack F722 DJI Mini MK2 F7 Flight Controller + 32bit F40MINI Pro 40A 2-6S ESC 20x20mm (one he broke)

i noticed he removed the metal protector over the ESC from factory i belive this protects the board. and added a square metal diatone i think plate above esc between the esc and FC it was spread with rubber mounts from the esc though.

No soldier was touching each other.

screw where wound up and touching plastic under the motors.

just want to know is this a fault that could of been eliminated. if it was a factory fault. and if me installing the motor with the metal screw touching the plastic protector on the underside of motor was the cause?

Note: when we tested the second motor that burnt out this was not mounted to the board and no screws had been touching motor.