Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Noob here. Any Falcon 250 upgrades I should do?

Serius

Reaction score
I been flying my Eachines Falcon 250 for a few days now by LOS. I'm doing pretty good in my opinion (going low and slow). I don't face the drone to me as it reverses the controls and I pretty much fall out of the sky. But I will be an FPV guy as soon as I get my antennas for my cheap goggles (found out the stock antennas are crap, the hard way).

I'm looking to replace the camera. I've researched the eachine 1000tvl ccd but read I would have to do some soldering. Any one know how? I'll also be getting the VR800 eachine goggles.

Serius,

It depends on the camera and VTX. The camera will need to be connected to your VTX with 3 wires. One wire to the 5v+, one to the ground (negative) and one to the video. The colors of the wires will typically be 5v+ (red), negative (black) and video (yellow). Take a look at the connector of your existing camera and how it currently connects to the VTX. It may have plastic block connections on each end, one on the VTX and one on the camera. If it does then it could be plug and play. If not, you may want to ask someone that solders to make the three wire connection for you. I'm fairly new to soldering and recently replaced a VTX. Although, I got it done it was a bit of a PITA. The connection points are extremely small and require fairly precise soldering and a pretty steady hand. I've soldered the header pins on to my FC and have done a few other soldering jobs now but anytime I have a soldering job to do I still get a bit anxious.

Jerry

Reactions: theGreenOrange
Jerry

Thank you good sir. That was the exact info I was lookin for. What colors went where. It's been a long time but I am familiar with soldering. You are the man

Check some YouTube reviews on that camera before buying, but the specs look good. There is no OSD so if the default settings aren't good you are stuck.