Welcome to FPVDronePilots!
Join our free FPV drone community today!

Which to choose?

• Tinyhawk

Votes: 2 66.7%
  • Walkera Rodeo 110

Votes: 1 33.3%
  • Hubsan h122d X4 Storm

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

GlennovitS

Reaction score
Hi everyone.

I would like to start FPV racing - but in the beginning just for the fun and practice. So I have done som research, reading comments and watching reviews, and I have come to 3 different drones with both good and bad things. What do you think? What is most important for a complete beginner? (Have tried DJI camera drones and a few times a little no/name drone)

1. Tinyhawk (1300 DKK)
+ Bumpers for protection (Might only fly 10% indoor)
+ Customize using Betaflight? (I like tweaking settings and stuff, but it is not a requirement, as I don’t know how much I would do that)
+ Acro mode
- No tiltable camera
- No video recording
- Only 1 battery in set

2. Walkera Rodeo 110 (2500 DKK)
+ Fast
+ Acro mode
+ Devo7 (Better transmitter than the others that are more drone specific?)
- Only 1 battery (know I will buy more)
- Some say its not the best goggles? (Walkera Goggle 4)

3. Hubsan h122d X4 Storm (1400 DKK)
+ Video and photo recording
+ 4 Batteries in set
- Not so good or versatile monitor/goggles
- No acro mode

I hope you can help me to pick the right one. Or suggest another set or combination. I considered buying the 3 things separately, but I am not sure to how to make sure that they work with each other.
(All sets above is drone, transmitter and goggles)

- Glenn

Tiny hawk will be the closest to a full sized 5". Going with whoops is a great way to train but keep in mind that the tiny ones don't translate 100% into the larger ones.
I run a discord channel with a few pilots of all skill levels, you're more than welcomed to join us

For a complete beginner, you first need to learn to fly, don't waste money on poor equipment, start with...